thriller in wadata

I don’t know if I should laugh or cry at this… (truth be told, I actually laughed, felt ashamed but couldn’t force a tear out of my eyes. That’s a job for Nkiru Sylvanus)…hmmm….what was I saying? YES… Legendary Nigerian boxer Bash Ali, resumed his new appointment at the headquarters of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) Abuja on Monday… As the gateman!!!

Don’t be scared people, this ageless pugilist hasn’t gone ‘Rashidi Yekini’ on us(God rest his soul). He is only doing it to protest the failure of the government to make good it’s promise to organize a boxing match for him which would have put him in the Guiness Record Books as the oldest man ever to step into the ring. The Edo born boxer has reiterated his determination to remain at his self appointed post until the government does something about his situation.

I don’t know about you guys but I’m solidly behind the great Bash and I would even go as far as egging him on: “get your money son”….. Now, for those of you who are in the habit of turning up where you aren’t invited, I would advice you steer clear of PDP HQ because though Bash might be old, I can bet my eyebrows that he would still knock your light out without breaking a sweat.

2 thoughts on “thriller in wadata

Leave a Reply

