Where the fox came from…..

I woke up on the wrong side of my bed this morning. By wrong side, I mean the left side(the right is commonly considered…well the right side to get up from) sadly,in my case, the wrong side which is the left side is the only side I can get up from. Reason? Simple- on the right side of my bed which is supposed to be the ideal side from which to get up,well, on that side I have a wall. All these sounds like the mumbling of an insomAniac shey? Emphasis on the maniac… But I’m actually going somewhere with this. . . . . .wait a minute, my train of thought has been derailed. . . . .aaand I’m back on track- bed, wrong side, right side, walls, Fox… Woah! What does Fox have to do with anything?… Walls… Now that’s my focus point. —–»Damn these blasted walls… though most times their presence signifies safety and direction and protection and familiarity and other nice things like shelter and . . . .err other nice things, other times, the presence of a wall means restriction and barrier and limitation and segregation and imprisonment. The wall might be physical like the wall of Jericho or the Berlin wall or the walls of Alcatraz. Then again, it might be abstract- a projection of our minds regarding things we can or can’t do. Your wall might even be a human being- that person who with a few words can destroy your psyche, herding you into a small box of under achievement and unfufilment.

In the words of a character in one of my favorite cartoons ‘you can shine whatever you are made of, be it new parts,old parts or spare parts’…. Now that’s a statement you can take to the bank anytime. Let no one or situation tell you it can’t be done…you are reading this right now aren’t you, surfing on an endless sea of information- some years back, it wasn’t posible. Its usually said that this is a wide wild world, so why shouldn’t it be able to contain your wildest dreams. Its just up to you to wake up from the dream, then make it happen.

Your wall might tell you trying to go after what you want would lead to destruction- it might give you the example of Icarus, the greek youth who flew too close to the sun and perished… Well, remember that Icarus FLEW! He flew… An ability which was supposedly beyond man. Though his flier miles was be very little seeing that he died shortly after,I’m very sure Icarus died a fulfilled man.

The sad fact of life is that walls are a constant part of it.the good and bad… The decision is up to you, are you going to stand with your arms folded and let them dictate your life? Or are you going to take matters into your own and ‘tear down these walls’…you might be surprised all you have to do is sing and dance and down would come your wall. In my last post, I mentioned a masterplan of which we all have a place…some people go through life without ever finding that place. ‘What if?’ Is one of the worst possible questions you can ask yourself-

What if I’d become a dancer?

What if I’d taken that form?

What if I’d asked her out?….

Its better to try and fail than to go to bed wondering about the road not taken… You are the best version of yourself- no upgrade neccessary in as much as your mind can conceive it and your heart can believe it, then you can achieve it.

So people, get off your asses,defeat your walls and go make things happen. Your background don’t matter,your age don’t matter,nothing matters. Just approach it with a clear mind and you will see ideas springing forth- for example I just realized that if I reverse my usual position and sleep with my head facing the other side,I’d always wake on the right side of my bed!

I’d like to leave with words from a very good friend of mine. You might know her- Susan Boyle. She was a fifty-something year old woman who refused to believe she was to old to take a hammer to her wall and now, she is living the life. She talks about dreams and the effort life takes to turn said dreams to nightmares. Pay attention to her words, let them speak to you then you can thank me later(•͡.̮ •͡ )

 

 

I dreamed a dream in time gone by

When hope was high and life worth living

I dreamed that love would never die

I dreamed that God would be forgiving

 

Then I was young and unafraid

And dreams were made and used and wasted

There was no ransom to be paid

No song unsung no wine untasted

 

But the tigers come at night

With their voices soft as thunder

As they tear your hope apart

As they turn your dream to shame

 

And still I dream she’ll come to me

That we will live the years together

But there are dreams that cannot be

And there are storms we cannot weather

 

I had a dream my life would be

So diff’rent from this hell I’m living

So diff’rent now from what it seemed

Now life has killed the dream I dreamed

 

You are welcome, I guess this is where it ends for today, have a nice day you crazies and always remember- no bounda- AHA! I remember where the Fox came from, my dream- Megan Fox.

 

8 thoughts on “Where the fox came from…..

  1. Perfect kick up the back side that’s what this write up is.
    Preach on Ugos, as long as there is life there is always a way and if anyone thinks they are in a bad place always remember that there are people in worse situations who still find a way to make things happen.
    Very refreshing to see a Nigerian youth with this sort of mentality, more grease to your elbow son

  2. Lovely Ugo! Inspiring piece…. err, i think the piece should be included in the nysc handbook for every state!LOL
    ThumbzUP##

Leave a Reply

